WNCLibrary: Business & Management: Databases &amp; Journals

Finding Articles

For guidance on finding appropriate databases, journals, and articles, we have these guides and tutorials:

For information regarding expanding or limiting your search results, please see these guides:

Business Source Elite (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
provides full text for nearly 1,100 business and economics magazines and journals, including 500 peer-reviewed publications. It includes company profiles for 10,000 of the world’s largest companies and is updated daily.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).

Administrative Sciences
Administrative Sciences is an international, peer-reviewed, scholarly, open access journal on organization studies published quarterly online by MDPI.
Businesses
Businesses is a peer-reviewed Open Access journal on business published quarterly online by MDPI.
Cogent: Economics & Finance Research
International Journal of Corporate Social Responsibility
The International Journal of Corporate Social Responsibility (JCSR) offers a unique platform for the latest theoretical and empirical research and for innovative concepts for sustainable business strategies which create value for business and society (shared value).
Journal of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
The Journal of Innovation and Entrepreneurship is dedicated to exchanging the latest academic research and practical findings on all aspects of innovation and entrepreneurship in spatial context and over time.

These tutorials from Niche Academy provide an excellent overview of how to use the various databases you have access to through the library.