Legal Research

provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.

provides in-depth, unbiased analyses of current controversial topics. Each issue provides a broad overview of a single subject including a history of the issue, important government actions, pros and cons, and additional links to books, articles, websites on the topic. Produced by Congressional Quarterly.

provides analyses of today’s social issues. With over 19,000 viewpoint essays, thousands of topic overviews and court-case overviews, OVIC helps students explore issues from all perspectives. In addition to traditional resources like books, magazines and journals, OVIC includes links to vetted websites as well as integrated multimedia to quality podcasts and video, national and global news sources, and much more.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

includes the full-text content from over 200 special topic encyclopedias and other reference books.

includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).