WNCLibrary: Climate Change: Databases &amp; Journals

Finding Articles

For guidance on finding appropriate databases, journals, and articles, we have these guides and tutorials:

For information regarding expanding or limiting your search results, please see these guides:

Greenfile This link opens in a new window
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
provides in-depth, unbiased analyses of current controversial topics. Each issue provides a broad overview of a single subject including a history of the issue, important government actions, pros and cons, and additional links to books, articles, websites on the topic. Produced by Congressional Quarterly.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.

Sustainable Environment
International journal publishing open access research across the full scope of environmental science: from ecology to conservation and environmental health to waste management.
Ecosystem Health and Sustainability
Publishes open access research on advances in ecology and sustainability science and how global environmental change affects ecosystem health.
Climate
Climate is a scientific, peer-reviewed, open access journal of climate science published online monthly by MDPI.
Journal of Earth Science & Climatic Change
Open Access journal that aims to publish most complete and reliable source of information on the discoveries and current developments in the mode of original articles, review articles, case reports, short communications, etc. in all areas of the field.

These tutorials from Niche Academy provide an excellent overview of how to use the various databases you have access to through the library.