COM 113

• APA Formatting and Style Guide (Purdue OWL).  From the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL), this site provides extensive explanation and examples of APA style. 
• APA Style Citation Guide (Seattle). This useful handout  from the Seattle Central Community College Library covers  the basics of the APA citation style in an easy to use format.  Explains how to make hanging indents for your references list too!
• APA Citation Guide from the Santa Fe College Library (Gainesville, FL). This research guide includes information on paper formatting, examples of citations and in-text citations, and video tutorials. 
• APA Style Guide. This site from the Valencia College Library provides examples of APA in-text citations, references, and how to format a paper. Provides examples for both the 6th & 7th editions of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, ask your instructor which edition to use.
• APA Style Help from the American Psychological Association.

Formatting Citations and the Works Cited/Reference List 

• In-Text Citations: The Basics
• In-Text Citations: Authors
• APA In-Text Citations
• How to Cite Parenthetical [In-Text] Citations in APA
• APA Reference List: Basic Format (from OWL)
• Writing In-Text Citations in APA Style & When and How to Include Page Numbers in APA Style Citations from the APA Style Blog.
• APA style citations handout from Coates Library at Trinity University. 

Formatting the Title Page/Headers

• Formatting Title Page and Headers in APA from Clark College Libraries

Capitalization and Grammar Formatting

• Capitalization Rules from the APA Style Blog.

Other Resources

• Frequently Asked Questions about APA Style . This site, from the American Psychological Association, answers the most frequently asked questions on using the APA style.
• DOI, URL, Database Name, Accession Number or Permalink. An excellent explanation of when to use a DOI number, a URL, or a permalink from the Rasmussen College Library. If your article does not have a DOI number some instructors will allow you to use the permalink provided by the database instead of the journal URL.  Always check with your instructors to see which method they prefer. 

Citation Examples

• Citing Sources: APA Style. This site, from the Lansing Community College Library, gives examples of using the APA citation style to compile a works cited page and write in-text citations.
• APA Citation Examples

Research Paper Examples

• Sample research papers. An expanded list of sample papers from Skyline College.
• APA Style Sample Paper OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue University

• APA Tutorials and Webinars: Various tutorials produced by the American Psychological Association.

• APA Tutorials from the Suffolk County Community College Library
• APA Video Tutorials (from Memorial University of Newfoundland Library. The library's research guide on APA citation style also contains useful information on formatting and citing resources.)