It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the tabs below to see resources and tips for studying communications.
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).
provides full text for nearly 1,100 business and economics magazines and journals, including 500 peer-reviewed publications. It includes company profiles for 10,000 of the world’s largest companies and is updated daily.
provides full text for more than 770 nursing and allied health journals and indexing of more than 5,000 journals. This database contains over 5.3 million records, as well as evidence-based care sheets, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials. It also includes over 100 interactive continuing education units (CEUs) on patient care and drug administration.
supported by the U.S. Department of Education, provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. This database contains more full-text ED documents.
provides access to 440 full text journals oriented towards teaching.
American Communication Journal
The American Communication Journal (ACJ) is an open-access and peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to the conscientious analysis and criticism of significant communicative artifacts.
Frontiers in Communication Frontiers in Communication publishes rigorously peer-reviewed research in areas including Disaster, Political, Health, and Science and Environmental Communication.
International Journal of Communication
The International Journal of Communication is an online, multi-media, academic journal that adheres to the highest standards of peer review and engages established and emerging scholars from anywhere in the world.
Journal of Communications
JCM is a scholarly peer-reviewed international scientific journal published monthly, focusing on theories, systems, methods, algorithms and applications in communications. It provide a high profile, leading edge forum for academic researchers, industrial professionals, engineers, consultants, managers, educators and policy makers working in the field to contribute and disseminate innovative new work on communications. All papers will be blind reviewed and accepted papers will be published monthly which is available online (open access) and in printed version.