Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
provides full text for more than 770 nursing and allied health journals and indexing of more than 5,000 journals. This database contains over 5.3 million records, as well as evidence-based care sheets, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials. It also includes over 100 interactive continuing education units (CEUs) on patient care and drug administration.
provides in-depth, unbiased analyses of current controversial topics. Each issue provides a broad overview of a single subject including a history of the issue, important government actions, pros and cons, and additional links to books, articles, websites on the topic. Produced by Congressional Quarterly.
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).
Chilton Pro: Automotive Repair & Test Prep
ChiltonPRO provides auto repair manuals, mechanical R&R (Remove & Replace) procedures, diagnostics, OEM recommended maintenance schedules, and OEM Technical Service Bulletins for automobiles and light trucks. It also provides estimates as to the typical labor time required for various repairs and procedures and sample ASE Technician Test Preparation (TTP) Quizzes.
WNC Library doesn't subscribe to any databases starting with the letter "D."
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This collection provides full-text online access to over 180,000 books covering a broad range of academic topics. Books can be be downloaded or read on most eReaders. Book sections can also be emailed or printed (up to 60 pages).
EBSCO Databases: Search All EBSCO Databases
WNC Library subscribes to over 20 Ebsco databases which you will find using this link. Choose the subject you wish to search and it will search all the Ebsco databases in that subject.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)
supported by the U.S. Department of Education, provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. This database contains more full-text ED documents.
eHRAF World Cultures
is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life excerpted from anthropological books. Produced by Yale University.