Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks, this service helps to build skills in reading, writing, math, and basic sciences; prepare for placement tests and the GED, learn computer programs like Microsoft and Adobe Photoshop, and research careers.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost)
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
MainFile is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 12,000 publications, including many trade journals in the vocational fields, including construction, welding, machine tool, electronics, and automotive.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Database - Free
The NCJRS Abstracts Database covers more than 215,000 summaries of criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources. Provided by the US Dept. of Justice, many of them are full-text.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text for more than 860 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 350 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including current issues of the Las Vegas Review Journal & the Las Vegas Sun. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.