It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Subject: History
This guide lists the databases by the subjects they cover and the types of material (ebooks, encyclopedias, newspapers, etc.) they contain.
ABC-CLIO covers historical and geographical topics in the following databases: American Government, American History, United States Geography, World Geography, World History: Ancient & Medieval Eras, World History: The Modern Era, and World at War. (OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS IS SLOW. Wait a few minutes after logging in.)
provides profiles of more than 500,000 figures from antiquity to the present. The database is searchable by name, profession, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, date of birth, or keyword. It includes images, bibliographies and millions of magazine articles for further research, as well as thousands of links to book review citations.
offers full text from over 2,000 books, 200 leading history journals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, 113,000 historical photos and maps, and 80 hours of historical video.
includes e-book versions of the Great Events from History books (Ancient World, Middle Ages, Renaissance, 17th Century, 18th Century), the Encyclopedia of American Immigration, and the Sixties Decades published by Salem Press.
is the online equivalent of the most current edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, which also includes biographies of scientists, recent science-related news articles, study guides, and web site links.
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).