Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Searching Tutorials
For a detailed list of web sites and other resources related to this topic, go to:
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
provides full text for more than 770 nursing and allied health journals and indexing of more than 5,000 journals. This database contains over 5.3 million records, as well as evidence-based care sheets, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials. It also includes over 100 interactive continuing education units (CEUs) on patient care and drug administration.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
provides more than 330 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
full text for nearly 100 journals in health related fields. Topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
eBook Nursing Collection
More than 600 ebooks that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
PubMed, from the National Library of Medicine, comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
a subset of PubMed, provides 5 million free, full-text articles from government sponsored research grants published in life sciences journals. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.