Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching the Ebsco Databases Tutorial
Many library databases are published by Ebsco and use the same search interface. View this video to learn about searching any Ebscohost database. To view this video full-screen, click on the "full-screen" button in the lower right corner of the video.
Introduction to LexisNexis Academic - Tutorial
General Databases & Encyclopedias
EBSCO Databases: Academic Search Premier and Masterfile Premier
Search two of Ebsco's largest multi-disciplinary databases at once.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost)
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).
Gale Virtual Reference Library
includes the full-text content from over 200 special topic encyclopedias and other reference books.