Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Database Access
Students and staff must log into library databases when using the databases from off-campus.
If you have not done so already, activate your WNCAnywhere Account to access all online resources at WNC.
(775) 445-3229 (Carson City)
(775) 423-5330 (Fallon)
Basic tutorials for some of these databases can be found on the Helpful Tutorials page.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
provides full text for more than 770 nursing and allied health journals and indexing of more than 5,000 journals. This database contains over 5.3 million records, as well as evidence-based care sheets, clinical innovations, drug records, and clinical trials. It also includes over 100 interactive continuing education units (CEUs) on patient care and drug administration.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost)
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
a subset of PubMed, provides 5 million free, full-text articles from government sponsored research grants published in life sciences journals. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Search for a Specific Journal
The WNC Library subscribes to most of its journals online through its database subscriptions. To determine if the library subscribes to a particular journal online or in print, use the following search box.