It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Students and staff must log in with their WNC Anywhere passwords when using the library databases from off-campus. The WNC Anywhere passwords are used to access myWNC, the campus wireless network and Canvas. The following links should help resolve most log in problems:
offers full text from over 2,000 books, 200 leading history journals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, 113,000 historical photos and maps, and 80 hours of historical video.
provides profiles of more than 500,000 figures from antiquity to the present. The database is searchable by name, profession, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, date of birth, or keyword. It includes images, bibliographies and millions of magazine articles for further research, as well as thousands of links to book review citations.
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
Click on the link below to get a list of journals available on this topic through the WNC Library databases.
Search for a Specific Journal
The WNC Library subscribes to most of its journals online through its database subscriptions. To determine if the library subscribes to a particular journal online or in print, use the following search box.