Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CQ Researcher Climate Change Reports
The following CQ Researcher reports are an excellent source for background information as well as scholarly links to websites, articles, and government studies on climate change.
Off-Campus Database Access
Students and staff must log in with their WNC Anywhere passwords when using the library databases from off-campus. The WNC Anywhere passwords are used to access myWNC, the campus wireless network and Canvas. The following links should help resolve most log in problems:
If you need additional help logging in, contact the library at 775-445-3229 or 775-445-3227.
EBSCO Databases: Academic Search Premier and Masterfile Premier
Search two of Ebsco's largest multi-disciplinary databases at once.
CQ Researcher has written many background reports on Climate Change.
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
is the online equivalent of the most current edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, which also includes biographies of scientists, recent science-related news articles, study guides, and web site links.
WNC Journal Subscriptions
Click on the link below to get a list of journals available online through the WNC Library databases.