It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
includes the full-text of more than 350 major newspapers including the New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Financial Times. It also has a wealth of legal information, including state and federal statutes, case law, Supreme Court decisions, and law review articles.
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
provides in-depth, unbiased analyses of current controversial topics. Each issue provides a broad overview of a single subject including a history of the issue, important government actions, pros and cons, and additional links to books, articles, websites on the topic. Produced by Congressional Quarterly.
provides analyses of today’s social issues. With over 19,000 viewpoint essays, thousands of topic overviews and court-case overviews, OVIC helps students explore issues from all perspectives. In addition to traditional resources like books, magazines and journals, OVIC includes links to vetted websites as well as integrated multimedia to quality podcasts and video, national and global news sources, and much more.
offers full text from over 2,000 books, 200 leading history journals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, 113,000 historical photos and maps, and 80 hours of historical video.
The WNC Library subscribes to most of its journals online through its database subscriptions. To determine if the library subscribes to a particular journal online or in print, use the following link. The following journals are available electronically on Law and Legal Issues.