Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting: Articles

When to Use Articles

Articles are great for:

  • current, focused information on a topic
  • the latest primary research and important developments in a field
  • providing bibliographies of related research
  • information on local and state issues
The library has over two dozen databases that feature free access to articles. Find some excellent databases below.

Off-Campus Database Access

Students and staff must log in with their WNC Anywhere passwords when using the library databases from off-campus.  The WNC Anywhere passwords are used to access myWNC,  the campus wireless network  and Canvas. The following links should help resolve most log in problems:

If you need additional help logging in, contact the library at 775-445-3229 or 775-445-3227.

Search for a Specific Journal

The WNC Library subscribes to most of its journals online through its database subscriptions.  To determine if the library subscribes to a particular journal online or in print, use the following search box.
Search for a journal or newspaper title

Google Scholar

Still not finding what you need? Ask the librarian for help or try Google Scholar. Google Scholar searches for academic materials across a wide variety of resources. The downside? Often, not always, there are charges to access the material.  

Google Scholar Search

Business Databases

WNC Journal Subscriptions

Click on the link below to get a list of journals available online  through the WNC Library databases.

Searching Databases (Yavapai College Library) (101111) MASTER

Yavapai College Library

Tutorials

Video introductions to using the databases found on this page are below.

EBSCO Advanced Searching

Contact the Library:

Carson City Campus Library
 2201 W. College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89703
Main: (775) 445-3229

refdesk@wnc.edu

 Beck Library, Fallon Campus
160 Campus Way, Fallon, NV 89406
Main: (775) 423-5330