Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find books at WNC Library (Classic Catalog)
To only find books on the library shelves, take the following steps after searching for your terms:
- Click on "modify search"
- Select Format "BOOK"
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This collection provides full-text online access to over 180,000 books covering a broad range of academic topics. Books can be be downloaded or read on most eReaders. Book sections can also be emailed or printed (up to 60 pages).
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Support
Learn how to access and download eBooks available through the Ebsco platform and get help troubleshooting problems for Macs, PCs and other devices.
Selected Engineering Handbooks
Electrical Engineering Handbook by The Electrical Engineer's Handbook is an invaluable reference source for all practicing electrical engineers and students. Encompassing 79 chapters, this book is intended to enlighten and refresh knowledge of the practicing engineer or to help educate engineering students. This text will most likely be the engineer's first choice in looking for a solution; extensive, complete references to other sources are provided throughout. No other book has the breadth and depth of coverage available here. This is a must-have for all practitioners and students! The Electrical Engineer's Handbook provides the most up-to-date information in: Circuits and Networks, Electric Power Systems, Electronics, Computer-Aided Design and Optimization, VLSI Systems, Signal Processing, Digital Systems and Computer Engineering, Digital Communication and Communication Networks, Electromagnetics and Control and Systems. About the Editor-in-Chief. Wai-Kai Chen is Professor and Head Emeritus of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Illinois at Chicago. He has extensive experience in education and industry and is very active professionally in the fields of circuits and systems. He was Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems, Series I and II, President of the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society and is the Founding Editor and Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Circuits, Systems and Computers. He is the recipient of the Golden Jubilee Medal, the Education Award, and the Meritorious Service Award from the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society, and the Third Millennium Medal from the IEEE. Professor Chen is a fellow of the IEEE and the American Association for the Advancement of Science. * 77 chapters encompass the entire field of electrical engineering. * THOUSANDS of valuable figures, tables, formulas, and definitions. * Extensive bibliographic references.
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2005
Electronics Handbook by During the ten years since the appearance of the groundbreaking, bestselling first edition of The Electronics Handbook, the field has grown and changed tremendously. With a focus on fundamental theory and practical applications, the first edition guided novice and veteran engineers along the cutting edge in the design, production, installation, operation, and maintenance of electronic devices and systems. Completely updated and expanded to reflect recent advances, this second edition continues the tradition. The Electronics Handbook, Second Edition provides a comprehensive reference to the key concepts, models, and equations necessary to analyze, design, and predict the behavior of complex electrical devices, circuits, instruments, and systems. With 23 sections that encompass the entire electronics field, from classical devices and circuits to emerging technologies and applications, The Electronics Handbook, Second Edition not only covers the engineering aspects, but also includes sections on reliability, safety, and engineering management. The book features an individual table of contents at the beginning of each chapter, which enables engineers from industry, government, and academia to navigate easily to the vital information they need. This is truly the most comprehensive, easy-to-use reference on electronics available.
Call Number: TK7867 .E4244 2005
Engineering Handbook by First published in 1995, The Engineering Handbook quickly became the definitive engineering reference. Although it remains a bestseller, the many advances realized in traditional engineering fields along with the emergence and rapid growth of fields such as biomedical engineering, computer engineering, and nanotechnology mean that the time has come to bring this standard-setting reference up to date. New in the Second Edition 19 completely new chapters addressing important topics in bioinstrumentation, control systems, nanotechnology, image and signal processing, electronics, environmental systems, structural systems 131 chapters fully revised and updated Expanded lists of engineering associations and societies The Engineering Handbook, Second Edition is designed to enlighten experts in areas outside their own specialties, to refresh the knowledge of mature practitioners, and to educate engineering novices. Whether you work in industry, government, or academia, this is simply the best, most useful engineering reference you can have in your personal, office, or institutional library.
Call Number: Ref TA151 .E424 2005
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook by
Call Number: Ref TJ151 .M395 2006
Finding books on the library shelves
Books on engineering topics are located in the T section of the Library of Congress Classification System.
T Technology (General)
TA Engineering (General), Civil & Structural Engineering
TC Hydraulic Engineering
TD Environmental Technology
TE Highway Engineering
TH Building Construction
TJ Mechanical Engineering
TK Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Nuclear Engineering
TL Motor Vehicles, Aeronautics & Astronautics
TN Mining Engineering
TP Chemical Technology
Finding Books on the Library Shelves
Look at the video below for a short explanation of how to locate a book on the library shelves.
Contact the Library:
Carson City Campus Library
2201 W. College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89703
Main: (775) 445-3229
| Beck Library, Fallon Campus
160 Campus Way, Fallon, NV 89406
Main: (775) 423-5330