Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(775) 445-3229 (Carson City)
(775) 423-5330 (Fallon)
Construction Article Databases
MainFile is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 12,000 publications, including many trade journals in the vocational fields, including construction, welding, machine tool, electronics, and automotive.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost)
is oriented towards the general public providing full text for more than 1,800 general reference publications including a number of trade magazines and journals.
Business Source Elite (EBSCOhost)
provides full text for nearly 1,100 business and economics magazines and journals, including 500 peer-reviewed publications. It includes company profiles for 10,000 of the world’s largest companies and is updated daily.
includes many vocational trade and business journals as well as over 350 newspapers.
Search for a Specific Journal
The WNC Library subscribes to most of its journals online through its database subscriptions. To determine if the library subscribes to a particular journal online or in print, use the following search box.
Contact the Library:
Carson City Campus Library
2201 W. College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89703
Main: (775) 445-3229
| Beck Library, Fallon Campus
160 Campus Way, Fallon, NV 89406
Main: (775) 423-5330