Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WNC OER Project

Use the tabs below to see updates and learn more about WNC's Open Educational Resource (OER) Project.

WNC OER Project 

Goals of the project:

  • Develop a sustainable infrastructure to support the adoption and use of OER materials 
  • Increase access to affordable educational materials for students
  • Provide guidance and assistance to faculty and staff identifying and integrating OER materials

OER Project Team Members

Ron Belbin
Director, Library & Instructional Innovation
ronald.belbin@wnc.edu

Scott Morrison
Director, Liberal Arts
scott.morrison@wnc.edu

Jessica Rowe
Director, Fallon Campus & Rural Outreach
jessica.rowe@wnc.edu

Thomas Herring
Liberal Arts Professor
thomas.herring@wnc.edu

Martin Schmidt
Liberal Arts Instructor
martin.schmidt@wnc.edu

Ana Casareto
Liberal Arts Instructor
ana.casareto@wnc.edu

Justin McMenomy
Distance Education Specialist
justin.mcmenomy@wnc.edu

Nichole Paul
Discovery Librarian
nichole.paul@wnc.edu

 
     

For Assistance with OERs, please see the following:

Ron Belbin
Director, Library & Instructional Innovation
ronald.belbin@wnc.edu

  • General OER information
  • Implementation workflow assistance

Nichole Paul
Discovery Librarian
nichole.paul@wnc.edu

  • General OER information
  • Copyright, licensing, attribution
  • Resource identification and evaluation
  • WNC OER Project Guide feedback


Justin McMenomy
Distance Education Specialist
justin.mcmenomy@wnc.edu

  • General OER information
  • Embedding and linking OERs in Canvas

Martin Schmidt
Liberal Arts Instructor
martin.schmidt@wnc.edu

  • Faculty consultation 
  • Effective use of OERs

Scott Morrison
Director, Liberal Arts
scott.morrison@wnc.edu

  • Faculty consultation
  • Effective use of OERs