WNCLibrary: Physics: Databases &amp; Journals

Finding Articles

For guidance on finding appropriate databases, journals, and articles, we have these guides and tutorials:

For information regarding expanding or limiting your search results, please see these guides:

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
provides full text coverage for nearly 4,700 scholarly publications, including more than 4,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center contains the full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
includes the full-text content from over 850 encyclopedias and other reference books covering a broad range of subjects. There are over 3 million articles and 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos).
MasterFILE Complete (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
provides indexing and abstracting to approximately 4,600 journals and general-interest magazines - more than 2,300 in full-text. It also includes hundreds of full-text books, thousands of biographies, historical documents and photos, maps and flags.
Virtual Reference Library (Gale) This link opens in a new window
includes the full-text content from over 200 special topic encyclopedias and other reference books.

Physics
Physics is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal which presents latest researches on all aspects of physics. It publishes original research articles, review articles, communications with no restriction on the length of the papers. Physics is published quarterly online by MDPI.
Journal of Computational Physics
Journal of Computational Physics has an open access mirror journal Journal of Computational Physics: X which has the same aims and scope, editorial board and peer-review process.
Heliyon Physics
Heliyon Physics is a section of Heliyon that is fully dedicated to publishing valuable research in the field of physics. The section is led by a team of Editors from a broad range of specialties within physics, enabling the section to support both traditional and multidisciplinary physics.
Physics in Medicine
The scope of Physics in Medicine consists of the application of theoretical and practical physics to medicine, physiology and biology.

These tutorials from Niche Academy provide an excellent overview of how to use the various databases you have access to through the library.